Holiday cushionathon – day one

April 2, 2010 at 9:37 pm Leave a comment

My ric rac and pompoms have arrived from the Trimtex factory and I have a few days off work, so in between watching the footy I’m going to make a stack of cushions.

Today I made these cute cushions featuring Chinese children with parasols – with matching bright pink ric rac and pink buttons on the back, which look great on the startlingly green fabric I used to back them.

I also made another fringed pair in the very saucy ‘Northern Exposure’ fabric…

Wonder what I’ll get up to tomorrow?!

Entry filed under: Cushions, Fabrics. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

A fine piece of linen Holiday cushionathon – day two

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.