I really must win lotto one day soon

April 14, 2010 at 6:50 pm Leave a comment

I really must win lotto one day soon so I can:

  • buy the entire back catalogue of Selvedge magazine
  • build an extension on our house to fit a library and GREAT BIG storage area for my fabrics
  • spend at least a few days at the Victoria and Albert Museum in London (and then a few weeks looking around the rest of London)
  • go on a fabric shopping spree in Japan
  • buy all the crafting books I want (starting with the new Poppy Treffry one and all the 40s and 50s Sears catalogues)
  • go and see all my favourite bands play in their hometowns
  • have time to use all my vintage patterns
  • potter about at home and open my Etsy store…

You get the idea. How about I buy a ticket? Actually, I’d be really happy if I could just find the time to make this beautiful Echino fabric into a new dress – it’s called ‘Bird to Hang’.

Entry filed under: Books, Fabrics, Places I like to visit. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Holiday cushionathon – day five Happy hula girls

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.