Papercuts that make you feel good

June 27, 2010 at 5:46 pm 1 comment

I found out about a week ago that one of my favourite artists, UK papercut master Rob Ryan, had made a screenprinted teatowel that was given away with the May edition of Inside Out magazine… and after searching high and low I thought I’d missed out, but then one turned up at Bird’s Nest Coffee & Collectables at South Brisbane… and here it is.

During my search for the elusive teatowel I came across a collaboration that Rob Ryan did with Clothkits where one of his papercuts was screenprinted onto fabric ready to be cut out and made into a skirt! I think I’d better go and sit next to the mailbox now…

Entry filed under: art, Clothes, Fabrics, Pretty Things, Special people. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Finders Keepers All the colours of the rainbow

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Kylie  |  June 30, 2010 at 7:03 pm

    They are so nice….but where are the cushions you were going to make today?LOL

    My fingers are too cold to hand sew tonight!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.