An offer that’s too good to refuse

July 28, 2010 at 11:02 am Leave a comment

I’m thinking about ordering all the back issues of the rather wonderful British craft/sewing/handmade magazine Selvedge. It’s an amazing resource with articles on the history of just about anything textile-related that you could think of and all the interesting people who make beautiful things that we love – if you make anything at all with textiles, it reaffirms that what you’re doing is worthwhile. But if I just ordered the ones I don’t have it would actually cost me more than if I got every back issue… Which would leave me with doubles of most of the magazines I already have (and the current issue, which is currently winging its way to me in the mail). It’s quite a big investment, so before I take the plunge I’m wondering if anyone would be interested in some half-price copies of Selvedge. If you are, please leave a comment or contact me directly – thank you!

Entry filed under: art, Books, Fabrics, Media, Pretty Things. Tags: , , , , , , .

A terrible distraction Progress update #3 – the first cushion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.