A big bag of inspiration

October 17, 2010 at 8:03 am 2 comments

I wonder what I’ll do with this big bag of crochet cottons from the lovely Carmel of Ribbons, Lace & Buttons? I think I’m in the mood for some Japanese-inspired design… maybe some sashiko. I’m itching to get back into some embroidery – just a few more felt cushions to make first.

Entry filed under: embroidery, Special people. Tags: , , , .

Sweet and nostalgic Japanese designs Summer of the pin-up

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. nerida  |  October 24, 2010 at 12:52 pm

    I have a great sashiko reference book I’ll lend you. It is really lovely to do. Would look great around the bottom of a navy skirt as a border.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  October 25, 2010 at 7:17 am

      Thanks Nerida! I think I’ve got a sashiko book stashed away somewhere too so we’ll have to doublecheck that it isn’t the same one…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.