Summer of the pin-up

October 23, 2010 at 7:14 pm 1 comment

It’s officially going to be the summer of the pin-up cushion at my house, with this gorgeous Alexander Henry fabric joining the pile of cowgirl and cowboy pin-ups hiding under a pile of patterns on the couch. I’ve also got more of this fabric with a black background winging its way to me, so if you love it now would be a good time to let me know. But first I have to finish the rest of the Scandi cushions. And to do that I’m going to have to operate my sewing machine with my opposite foot because I’ve got a stress fracture in my usual one – ouch!

Entry filed under: Fabrics. Tags: , , , , .

A big bag of inspiration I’ll take one of everything please!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. nerida  |  October 24, 2010 at 12:57 pm

    Stress fracture! Oh dear. You’ve been putting too much pedal to the metal with those Scandi cushions! Look after yourself.

    Hey I’m loving the sassy seniorita and sci-fi babes fabric from craftykathleen store on Etsy (and the christmas ‘stud with skis’ is also a secret favourite)!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.