One things leads to another

January 26, 2011 at 6:24 pm 4 comments

Reading through my new Selvedge library, I saw an ad for a fabric and yarn shop in New York called Purl Soho. So I checked out their website (which looks amazing and has heaps of lovely things), which led me to their blog, The Purl Bee, which in turn led me to their enormous gallery of free patterns and tutorials including one for Sewn Stash Baskets. Originally I was going to use it to make a peg basket, but it’s actually quite large so I’ll use it to stash projects on the go instead.

Entry filed under: bags. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Inspiration from nature Another marvellous sewing book

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coldcomfortcrafts  |  January 26, 2011 at 6:52 pm

    Ah ha yes- Purl Bee are amazing! Very difficult not to order tons of their stuff, rather wish they had a UK shop too- the free tutorials and patterns are fantastic. Enjoy…

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:07 am

      I love the way they use the colour spectrum in everything they do – it’s just beautiful!

      Reply
  • 3. Carmel  |  January 27, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    I love the basket! The website looks amazing! I will have to spend more time on that one I think. Thank you for the link lady 🙂

    Reply
  • 4. And now for something very practical « Touchwooddesign  |  April 21, 2011 at 1:15 pm

    […] couple of months ago I made a stash basket from some scraps of ticking and cotton… and it’s taken me this long to re-size the […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.