Hollie’s not-so-nappy bag

July 22, 2011 at 6:24 pm 4 comments

My friend Hollie is about to have her first baby – how exciting! So I made her a nappy bag, of course. The fabric Hollie chose is from the Joel Dewberry ‘Aviary 2’ series so it’s lightweight, but sturdy – and I love that it doesn’t look at all like a nappy bag.

Entry filed under: bags, Special people. Tags: , , , , .

Hit me with the surreal feel A new take on breakfast

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. maree oshea  |  July 23, 2011 at 9:03 am

    Bag looks great.
    Hey I just grabbed the “QWeekend” off my husband to read the “ordinary people” story when the first thing that caught my eye on page 10 was the Salvador Dali-esquie cushions by Touch Wood. I knew they were yours straight away as I picked them out from your blog during the week as my favourite cushions.
    Go girl.

    Cheers

    Maree

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  July 23, 2011 at 11:08 am

      Hooray! Can’t wait to see the paper!

      Reply
  • 3. Nhi  |  July 23, 2011 at 9:51 am

    Hi Eileen…I saw these cushions and thought of you. Hope you’re doing well!

    http://www.etsy.com/listing/71018786/handmade-plush-cushion-moustache-george

    Reply
    • 4. touchwooddesign  |  July 23, 2011 at 11:07 am

      Thanks Nhi – he’s very cute. I wish I’d thought of that!
      Things are going well. We’ll have to catch up soon so I can hear all your stories!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.