Hello Spring!

September 4, 2011 at 11:23 am Leave a comment

Regretfully, I’ve had to put my shift dress project aside for a few days to a) deal with some big deadlines in my real job and b) whip up some cushions (and new atomic spotty, storybook tree and autumn leaves cushions have been duly delivered to Absolutely Fabulous)… But I’ll be back on track today. First I had to take a moment to enjoy the beautiful Spring morning. On weekdays I walk through a subtropical park on my way to work and at this time of year – just like clockwork – there’s a tree that starts blooming with unusual flowers. A plaque at the bottom of its trunk says it’s a South African species of waratah, but sometimes I think it looks a bit more like a sea creature to me! That aside, it always inspires visions of embroidery with French knots when I walk under it, and that has to be a good thing!

Entry filed under: Inspiration. Tags: , , , , , , .

The perfect dress Who would even think of doing that?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.