A quirky little frock

September 17, 2011 at 5:30 pm 1 comment

Well, I finished my new linen summer shift dress this week. I nearly chickened out on adding the oversized front pocket because it looked good without it – but quirky is what I set out to make, so quirky it had to be!

Here’s a close-up of the feature pocket… The fabric is a Japanese print I bought from Reprodepot.com when it was a going concern. Placement was a bit tricky, but I got there in the end (it is perfectly rectangular – that’s just the camera angle that makes it look tapered).

Entry filed under: Clothes. Tags: , , , .

Who would even think of doing that? An apple a day (part 2)

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  September 18, 2011 at 4:48 am

    Lovely- in awe of garment making, I am yet to venture into that territory! Bold pocket too, I like that fabric.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.