Only a crazy person would make another snowflake cushion

November 3, 2011 at 7:40 am Leave a comment

So that you don’t think I’ve spent my entire holidays just sorting through vintage sewing patterns and buying things online, I thought I should share some evidence to the contrary. I’ve now got nine patterns for my new felt cushion series, including this snowflake, which took a good couple of hours – and that’s just to make the pattern! While last year’s Scandi exhibition was inspired by my fascination for the small cluster of countries at the top of Europe, this series is turning into a bit more of a world tour…

Entry filed under: art, Cushions. Tags: , , , .

Another amazing book from Mr Rob Ryan Fabric find: vintage autumn leaves

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.