Oh I do love a bit of Grace Kelly action

November 11, 2011 at 5:50 pm Leave a comment

You can probably tell that my holidays are sadly over by the less frequent blog posts… I’m happy to report that I almost finished all of my new felt cushion designs – at last count I’d made 10 of the 12 patterns I’d aimed to do by last weekend so there’s more drawing ahead of me in the near future. I would possibly have achieved more if the Gallery of Modern Art hadn’t been screening an Alfred Hitchcock retrospective. This is my favourite Grace Kelly outfit from Rear Window – gorgeous, although she really did look fabulous in whatever she wore!

Entry filed under: Places I like to visit. Tags: , , , , .

Splash into summer Saturday Special: Style 3045

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.