What was I thinking?!

December 8, 2011 at 6:19 pm 3 comments

When I decided to make a German stamp cushion, it seemed like a good idea at the time… I certainly had a few ‘What on earth was I thinking?’ moments as I was cutting out and stitching all the letters for this one, but I’m very happy to report that the end result was worth it – I do love primary colours! Next I need to find a home for Mr Badger, who’s lurking at the back of this photo.

Entry filed under: art, Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , .

It’s all happening Saturday Special: Style 1841

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristina  |  December 9, 2011 at 12:25 am

    So beautiful! I love primary colors too, and crisp “simple” design.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  December 9, 2011 at 6:42 am

      Thanks Kristina!

      Reply
  • 3. katieshafer  |  December 9, 2011 at 2:54 am

    this is a great Idea, I’d love to do stamps with paper!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.