Etsy sale number one

December 21, 2011 at 8:52 am 3 comments

Well, I didn’t think it would take only two days to achieve the first sale in my Etsy shop – how exciting! And after all the to-ing and fro-ing over the design, the Polish badger cushion was the first to go… It just goes to show you never can tell.

In the meantime, I’ve been back behind the sewing machine and made the next cushion in the stamp series – an updated fox design. It got me to thinking I could offer to do custom orders and change the denomination on the stamps to suit particular occasions – for example, a 40 to celebrate a 40th birthday. What do you think?

I also dug out this lonely little dala horse, which was the only cushion left over from my exhibition last year. I decided to put him on sale because he really just needs a good home.

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , .

Officially open for business A charming little book

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coldcomfortcrafts  |  December 21, 2011 at 7:29 pm

    The shop just looks lovely! I’m a bit sad about the departure of the badger though… my second favourite is the swan but really they are all fab. well done!

    Reply
  • 2. touchwooddesign  |  December 22, 2011 at 5:46 pm

    Thanks for looking Sasha! Another person has already requested a badger so I’ll have to make at least one more…

    Reply
  • 3. Cally Jackson  |  December 23, 2011 at 8:12 am

    That’s awesome to hear you’ve had your first online sale already. A sign of things to come, no doubt! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.