The hunt for the elusive light turquoise felt

January 26, 2012 at 10:29 am 4 comments

Apparently you can have too much of a good thing because I have finally exhausted all my local supplies of light turquoise felt. I’ve also contacted numerous felt factories and suppliers both here in Australia and overseas – and come up with nothing. So if you happen to be in a shop somewhere that happens to sell felt by the metre/yard and they happen to have something resembling light turquoise felt, please let me know. Otherwise, there’ll be no more whale cushions. And I have two people waiting for whale cushions with their fingers crossed…

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , .

An owl to keep watch over your couch Saturday Special: Weigel’s 2060

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  January 26, 2012 at 6:09 pm

    Popping in to my local haberdashery today so will keep my eyes peeled. is acrylic ok or does it have to be proper wool felt- it which case you could have it made and hand dyed (and have to put your cushion prices up to compensate!)

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  January 26, 2012 at 6:21 pm

      Thanks so much Sasha! Acrylic would be OK – what I have been using for the whale cushion is acrylic. There seems to be lots of dark turquoise around at the moment, but no light turquoise đŸ˜¦

      Reply
  • 3. A pretty good compromise « Touchwooddesign  |  March 12, 2012 at 9:04 am

    […] giving up the search for the elusive light turquoise felt, I decided to give baby blue a try – and I’m pretty happy with the result. Of course, […]

    Reply
  • 4. Icy blues « Touchwooddesign  |  November 16, 2012 at 10:49 am

    […] the finished cushion. It’s on some of the bright turquoise fabric I bought when I was on my epic hunt for the elusive light turquoise felt. While I initially thought I might go with eye-popping red lettering, I decided to go with navy in […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.