Saturday Special: Style 3371

February 18, 2012 at 2:11 pm 2 comments

This one has 1981 written all over it – but I’ve seen some similar frilly bits on blouses and dresses in the very recent past. Not sure if I’d go to those lengths, but I’d definitely have to make the version with pockets and add some rick rack or jacquard ribbon from my favourite trim shop.

Style 3371 dress pattern

Entry filed under: Clothes, Saturday Special, Sewing patterns. Tags: , , , , , .

A lovely package in the post Fabric dreams

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Annerliegh Pappos  |  January 14, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    I started sewing literally last week. Ni idea why but I demanded a sewing machine and have been teaching myself. This pattern was a bit of an inspiration for me actually. I really like the vintage summerly feel. I made a crap version a couple of days ago and a wearable version today. I love it.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  January 14, 2013 at 10:01 pm

      That’s fantastic! I hope you have heaps of fun making more beautiful dresses on your new sewing machine!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.