An amazing heirloom

March 13, 2012 at 7:15 am 3 comments

I know I’m always carrying on about the latest beautiful illustrations I’ve seen by Scotsman Mark Hearld, but I just HAD to share this one… It’s a hardcover children’s book with about 100 pages of his amazing collages! Aside from being a visual extravaganza, Outside Your Window reminds me of the hand-me-down girls and boys annuals I grew up with – it’s based on the seasons and is full of poetry and things to do (like baking and building dens to watch birds and animals from) and learn about (like the wind and the life cycle of butterflies) in wide-eyed wonderment. If you have a little person or you know a little person, you should definitely get your hands on this book!Outside Your Window book cover

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , , , , , , .

A pretty good compromise A very owly week

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sasha  |  March 13, 2012 at 8:49 am

    I blame your good taste and blog for my poverty… lovely book!

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  March 13, 2012 at 7:33 pm

      Sorry! I think there’s another book in the series too… but perhaps you didn’t want to know that!

      Reply
  • 3. Zoë Boccabella  |  March 22, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    This is lovely… for little persons and big persons too!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.