Trash or treasure

April 6, 2012 at 3:35 pm Leave a comment

The first day of the Easter break has been all about cleaning up – inside and out. Mr A and I resolved not to do ANY fun things for most of the day (I was specifically banned from sewing!) so that we could make some major headway with the overgrown front yard and the results of more than a decade of hoarding. The aim is to de-clutter and have a garage sale at the end of the month. I’m yet to sort through fabrics (I thought I’d leave the hardest task until last) but today I went through our book collection and decided to part with quite a few. On the way, I came across some keepers including this 1959 children’s book The Brave Cowboy – I love the way colour has been used to delineate between the real and imagined parts of the story. Just gorgeous!

The Brave Cowboy children's book

Entry filed under: Books. Tags: , , , , .

Mr Badger #2 Saturday Special: Simplicity 4966

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.