Saturday Special: Simplicity 3143

May 26, 2012 at 10:35 am Leave a comment

Apologies for the lack of posts lately – I met my big deadline at work yesterday, so hopefully that means I’ll be doing more that’s worth blogging about. The weather’s turned cold just in time for next week’s change of season (I can just hear Northern Hemisphere readers chuckling at us pulling out quilted jackets and the like to cope with a ‘frosty’ 20 degrees Celsius – the wind makes it seem a lot colder!) so I’ve chosen a wintry jacket from my pattern collection for Saturday Special today. I’d make version 2 (the red one) of this 1959 lined coat – definitely with some spotty lining. I’ve got some peacock blue wool fabric that would be stunning in this pattern, but I’ve already earmarked it for a new cushion design – surprise, surprise!

Simplicity 3143 vintage coat pattern

Entry filed under: Saturday Special, Sewing patterns. Tags: , , , , , .

Pushing the boundaries Fabulous ladies and their fabulous fabrics

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.