A busy bee

May 30, 2012 at 8:00 am 4 comments

I started the day thinking I’d have a nice quiet day off… and ended up doing a bazillion things including making another pair of red atomic cushions (which I imagine will make their way to Absolutely Fabulous sometime in the near future), tracking down packaging for Etsy orders, wrapping cushion covers to post, visiting the lovely folks at the post office, working on the third of three cushions I’ve been commissioned to make for a friend’s music room (this project has been great fun – pics coming soon, once they’re all done) and starting another project for an art exhibition that’s (eek) about three weeks away!

Red atomic cushion in progress

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , .

Oh to be beside the seaside Saturday Special: Vogue 9086

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Maree OShea  |  May 30, 2012 at 9:06 am

    Your energy is amazing. Can you send me some.
    Please keep up the posts. I sooo enjoy them.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  May 30, 2012 at 5:09 pm

      Thanks Maree! Believe me, I need all the energy I can muster at the moment!

      Reply
  • 3. coldcomfortcrafts  |  May 30, 2012 at 4:41 pm

    Wow, well done! looking forward to seeing the music room project and I’m intrigued by the exhibition too, good luck with it all. Very envious of your productivity, too…

    Reply
    • 4. touchwooddesign  |  May 30, 2012 at 5:10 pm

      Thanks Sasha. I think you’ll like the music room project – it has a definite Caribbean flavour!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.