Look but don’t touch

June 5, 2012 at 10:25 am 1 comment

The good part of doing all those long days at work over the past few weeks is I now get a string of days off in a row – hooray! To get myself in the mood for knuckling down to work on all my outstanding projects, yesterday I went for a wander to the Paddington Antique Centre. There wasn’t much of note until I made it to their new sewing corner – where I spent a very happy hour sorting through old Australian Home Journals, about 100 vintage sewing patterns (seemingly randomly priced and yes I did buy a couple!) and oodles of over-priced (but visually spectacular) vintage buttons. High on a little shelf at the back of the display was a selection of children’s sewing machines. My favourite was this Vulcan, priced at a cool $320 – yikes!

Vulcan child's sewing machine

Entry filed under: Places I like to visit, Pretty Things. Tags: , , , , , .

Top of the tree Weighing up the options

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. dressesandme  |  June 5, 2012 at 5:07 pm

    Love the look of glee on her face!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.