Storybook tree cushions in red

June 20, 2012 at 6:20 pm 1 comment

Choosing backing fabric to match vintage pieces can be a bit tricky at times – colours and trends have obviously changed over the years, so it can be hard to source a wide variety of colours in the organic cotton canvas I prefer to use for my barkcloth cushions.

I’m still quite fond of the green version of my storybook tree cushions, but recently an Absolutely Fabulous customer asked me to make them in red and they turned out to be quite striking. I’ve only got enough of this vintage fabric left to make one more pair, which leaves me with a quandary: red or green?

Storybook tree cushions in red

Storybook tree cushions in red on chair

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , .

Even more inspiration from nature Maximum rad

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. coldcomfortcrafts  |  June 20, 2012 at 8:15 pm

    I vote red!

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.