Dreaming of a permanent holiday

August 8, 2012 at 9:20 pm 1 comment

With a lot of talk of redundancies in our state at the moment, I’ve channelled the uncertainty into something a little more positive – a new stamp cushion design. The Bahamas seem like such a distant and exotic place – the scene of holidays and Bond movies… and fabulous flamingos!

It wasn’t exactly tropical when I did the photo shoot for this cushion this morning though. I felt a bit odd posing in a woollen cardigan, but it was about seven degrees Celsius at breakfast time so I just tucked my wings in and wished I’d remembered to grab my sunglasses on the way out of the house as I squinted into the sun.

You’ll find this cushion in my Etsy shop.

Bahamian flamingo cushion

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , .

Fabric find: Majestic oak Saturday Special: Butterick 7161

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.