Icy blues

November 16, 2012 at 10:49 am Leave a comment

Yep, that’s a big sigh you heard. It was me before I picked up my embroidery scissors to tackle the snowflake for a Swiss snowflake stamp cushion…

Snowflake cushion in progress1

This is me about half an hour later…

Snowflake cushion in progress2

And this is the finished cushion. It’s on some of the bright turquoise fabric I bought when I was on my epic hunt for the elusive light turquoise felt. While I initially thought I might go with eye-popping red lettering, I decided to go with navy in keeping with the theme of icy blues. This photo doesn’t accurately show the true turquoise colour so you should pop along to my stall at the GOMA Christmas Design Market on Saturday 24 November to see it in person.

Swiss snowflake stamp cushion in turquoise

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Vintage fabric find: Spectacular poppies Saturday Special: Simplicity 7085

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.