What to do…

November 26, 2012 at 7:27 am 6 comments

I’ve been wondering what to do as a reward for having such a successful day at the markets and I thought I might call on the blogosphere for a second opinion. I could…

(a) get stuck into Christmas orders because, after all, if it’s worth doing, it’s worth overdoing

(b) get myself the bike I’ve been talking about getting for ages – I love the shiny red and cream one pictured below

(c) down tools and go see the new Bond movie

(d) make myself a new frock

(e) go shopping for a new sewing machine (I recently worked out that mine is 19 years old and I think I’ve lost count of the workarounds I’ve developed to overcome its little niggles)

(f) all of the above!

Suggestions most welcome!

Schwinn bike

Entry filed under: Pretty Things. Tags: , , , , , , .

Phew! Cyber Monday sale

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. zena  |  November 26, 2012 at 7:51 am

    Bike first as this will be a reminder of how great the day was.
    Bond movie next to give yourself some well earned leasure time.
    Get stuck into your orders next as they could be christmas presents and you need to give great customer service.
    for filling the orders by making a new frock.
    Lastly wait till the January sales and then buy a new sewing machine.
    Sorted…..

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  November 26, 2012 at 8:48 am

      Thanks Zena! A very sensible way to rearrange my list!

      Reply
  • 3. A Fairy's Paintbrush  |  November 26, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    Sewing machine first as that will generate more revenue and give you thousands of hours of pleasure…I would go with Pfaff without a doubt, the built in Dual Feed is worth millions!
    Bond Movie with Mr A.
    Then the orders on your new sewing machine – they won’t seem like work on a new machine.
    oh..and the bike!

    Reply
    • 4. touchwooddesign  |  November 26, 2012 at 8:40 pm

      Hmmm… I was thinking about a Janome. I think I need to go and try a couple out before I decide on the new machine.

      Reply
  • 5. coldcomfortcrafts  |  November 26, 2012 at 10:16 pm

    Anything but a. Have a few cushion-free days!

    Reply
  • 6. Saturday Special: Advance 5955 « Touchwooddesign  |  December 8, 2012 at 11:56 am

    […] far on my rewards list I’ve ticked off ‘down tools and go see the new Bond movie’ (it’s fantastic […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.