Saturday Special: Advance 5955

December 8, 2012 at 11:56 am 1 comment

So far on my rewards list I’ve ticked off ‘down tools and go see the new Bond movie’ (it’s fantastic and you should see it too!) and ‘get stuck into Christmas pre-orders’ (I can’t help myself – you know what they say about idle hands…). Shopping for a new sewing machine and a bike can wait until the sales (my frugal Scottish ancestry coming through there, apparently). But I should have added another item to the list – blow, I mean invest, some of my profits on vintage patterns!

It should be no surprise that I’ve already checked that off the list by finally buying some of the gems I’ve come across on Etsy over the past few months… and what a showstopper this one is! It’s a 1950s blouse that really speaks for itself.

Advance 5955 vintage blouse pattern

Entry filed under: Saturday Special, Sewing patterns. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Raise your glass Let’s go to the beach

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.