Saturday Special: Butterick 8563

January 19, 2013 at 3:32 pm Leave a comment

Last weekend I spent a delightful afternoon with my friend Zena, catching up on stories and looking through her vintage sewing pattern and fabric collection. Zena very generously sent quite a few things home with me (I’m still feeling a little overwhelmed as well as extraordinarily excited!) and I’m going to be sharing them with you as part of my Saturday Special cataloguing project.

This gorgeous 1950s frock is my current favourite. Of course I’m taken with the wrap-around petal skirt, but that portrait collar would be stunning too!

Butterick 8563 vintage dress pattern

Entry filed under: Saturday Special, Sewing patterns. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

A little bit fancy Mid Century book bonanza

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.