Roll up, roll up!

May 19, 2013 at 12:07 pm 7 comments

It’s on again… The Queensland Art Gallery/Gallery of Modern Art is holding a Winter Design Market in conjunction with the opening of their Quilts 1700-1945 exhibition from the Victoria and Albert Museum in London. The market is on Saturday 22 June from 9am to 4pm – and I’ll be there at the Touch Wood Design stall so make sure you drop by for a visit!

The exhibition is going to be fantastic – more than 200 years of British quiltmaking from arguably the world’s preeminent textile museum! I have some postcards that will get you discounted entry to the exhibition on the day of the market, so if you’d like one just leave a comment or email me.

QAGOMA Winter Design Market

Entry filed under: Places I like to visit. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: Simplicity 8642 Mr Badger returns

7 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mr Badger returns | Touchwooddesign  |  May 20, 2013 at 9:20 am

    […] my stamp cushions… but it’s not so! After making a big stack of fabric cushions for my upcoming market stall, I’ve started on the stamp cushions in earnest – including one of my favourites, to get […]

    Reply
  • 2. A swallow for good luck | Touchwooddesign  |  May 29, 2013 at 9:27 am

    […] Maybe it’s those happy memories – but this is still one of my favourite cushions. I’ve had a few enquiries about the swallow recently so hopefully I have enough of them at the markets! […]

    Reply
  • 3. Welcome back Mr Moose | Touchwooddesign  |  June 3, 2013 at 9:05 am

    […] cushion is the latest creation to join the big pile of cushions I’m getting ready for the QAGOMA Winter Design Market on Saturday 22 June. Only three weeks to go – I wonder how many more cushions I can sew […]

    Reply
  • 4. Are we there yet? | Touchwooddesign  |  June 10, 2013 at 10:07 am

    […] past few weeks have rushed by in a whirl as I try to stockpile cushions for the QAGOMA Winter Design Market in between getting my skateboard art ready by that looming deadline. Good news is I will have at […]

    Reply
  • 5. Sneak peek | Touchwooddesign  |  June 13, 2013 at 9:38 am

    […] informed that the pop-up store will be trading from lunchtime today. Just over one week until the QAGOMA Winter Design Market […]

    Reply
  • 6. A new favourite | Touchwooddesign  |  June 17, 2013 at 8:52 am

    […] the latest addition to the cushion pile for this weekend’s QAGOMA Winter Design Market. If you’re keen to take home one of my Australian black swan stamp cushions this Saturday […]

    Reply
  • 7. Three sleeps to go! | Touchwooddesign  |  June 19, 2013 at 10:22 am

    […] badger cushion has made its way onto the stack for this Saturday’s QAGOMA Winter Design Market. Hope to see you […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.