Scandi bird #1

July 19, 2013 at 8:44 am 6 comments

After spending quite a bit of time looking through my wonderful new embroidery books, I thought I’d put some of that inspiration into practice with this Scandinavian-style bird. It features hand embroidery on Japanese linen in ecru.

I’ve called her Scandi bird #1, which implies that there will be more, but now I have a question for you – do you think I should make some more of these birdies for Christmas?

Scandi bird #1

Entry filed under: embroidery. Tags: , , , , , , .

Sneaker envy Saturday Special: Weigel’s 2240

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. eclecticlamb  |  July 19, 2013 at 11:51 am

    Beautiful! I think it would make a wonderful Christmas ornament.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  July 19, 2013 at 5:52 pm

      Glad you think so – thanks for looking!

      Reply
  • 3. Zoë Boccabella  |  July 21, 2013 at 12:21 pm

    Absolutely! She’s beautiful.

    Reply
    • 4. touchwooddesign  |  July 21, 2013 at 2:00 pm

      Thanks Zoe!

      Reply
  • 5. coldcomfortcrafts  |  July 28, 2013 at 7:15 pm

    Oh, SO sweet! I need to incorporate some more embroidery into my advent calendar decorations… it’s just the time factor. This would be perfect for Christmas but also as a baby mobile/hung from a branch in a kitchen, etc. Really lovely!

    Reply
    • 6. touchwooddesign  |  July 29, 2013 at 8:17 am

      Thanks Sasha! I definitely want to make more – I’m just working out how I can manage the time factor too…

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.