Diamond cut

November 11, 2013 at 7:25 am Leave a comment

This one has been a long time in the making, but I’ve finally completed my Sturt’s desert pea stamp cushion! I love the bright red and green on the light grey background – simplifying these iconic Australian wildflowers to Mid Century-style diamonds worked really well, don’t you think? I might make the numerals a little smaller on subsequent cushions, but I think this one might be a keeper.

Australian desert pea stamp cushion

Here’s the stamp that inspired this design.
Sturt's desert pea stamp

Entry filed under: Cushions, Inspiration. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Ask and ye shall receive Fabric find: Atomic asterisks

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.