A second opinion

March 11, 2014 at 12:13 pm 6 comments

I’ve been working on a new stamp cushion design… here’s a hint as to the subject! Kiwis have always fascinated me – they’re such quirky critters!

Hopefully mine will be a little plumper and friendlier-looking than this one. He’s going to be in grey-brown marle on a denim/indigo blue felt, but I’m currently debating whether the lettering should be in bright emerald green or bright mustard. Your thoughts?

New Zealand kiwi postage stamp

Entry filed under: Cushions, Pretty Things. Tags: , , , , , .

Playing with paper dolls Vintage fabric find: Boomerang barkcloth in bronze

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. 2craftand2create  |  March 11, 2014 at 1:17 pm

    Green was the first thing that popped into my mind, but I can see you dilemma.

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  March 11, 2014 at 4:57 pm

      Thanks! That’s one vote notched up for green…

      Reply
  • 3. Sasha McMillan  |  March 11, 2014 at 8:07 pm

    Got to be mustard for my vote! Are you going to attempt Maori-esque edging?!

    Reply
    • 4. touchwooddesign  |  March 12, 2014 at 7:00 am

      Hmmm… I actually bought the mustard specifically for this project, but then Mr A put doubt in my mind about it… Maori-esque edging would be very authentic, but I think I’ll stick with rick rack for the sake of my sanity!

      Reply
  • 5. Annabel  |  March 12, 2014 at 5:08 pm

    Mustard gets my vote! Think it’ll stand out beautifully!
    Look forward to seeing the outcome!

    Reply
    • 6. touchwooddesign  |  March 12, 2014 at 6:03 pm

      Thanks Annabel! Combined with offline votes, it’s now all square – I’ll have to be decisive and cast my deciding vote soon!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.