Fabric find: Pink birds

April 23, 2014 at 10:32 am 3 comments

I think it’s the simplicity of the birds that appeals to me most about this Japanese cotton dobby. Let’s just say I wish it was available in other colourways than the two shades of pink I’ve seen. Those birds are pretty lovely though and the mint green and navy do counteract the pink somewhat, so maybe I’ll come around to it!

Japanese pink bird fabric

Entry filed under: Fabrics. Tags: , , , .

Magical faraway places Saturday Special: Style 1818

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Adrianna  |  June 26, 2014 at 8:19 pm

    I love this! Where can I find this please?

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  June 28, 2014 at 1:55 pm

      Hi Adrianna, I found it along with a multitude of other wonderful Japanese fabrics in the Miss Matatabi shop on Etsy.

      Reply
  • 3. Best of 2014 | Touchwooddesign  |  December 31, 2014 at 7:14 am

    […] 8. Pink birds barkcloth […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.