Instant gratification

June 23, 2014 at 6:23 pm Leave a comment

Ever get the feeling that you spend a lot of time on the journey when you just want to get to the result? I don’t mind a bit of planning and scheming, but my “completer/finisher” personality made me set aside my armadillo drawing to make some fabric cushions because I wanted something to show for my weekend’s sewing time. Nothing like a bit of instant gratification!

I’ll be saving these vintage barkcloth cushions for my market stall in July – love that burnt orange in the sunny afternoon glow!

Autumn leaves vintage barkcloth cushions

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: Simplicity 7371 Mr Sloth #2

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.