I Used to Skate Once 10

June 29, 2014 at 1:17 pm Leave a comment

Last Thursday marked the 10th anniversary of our friend Matt Brady’s annual I Used To Skate Once exhibition, which has become a bit of an institution here in Brisbane. We spent a great night at The Zoo surrounded by art and LOTS of people.

My beer-drinking, meat-eating Scandinavian girl from last year got another showing – and now she’s off to a new home!

Touch Wood Design embroidered skateboard

Here’s Mr A‘s inclusion – I know I get to see his work up close and personal all the time, but it never ceases to amaze me. I mean, how do you carve letters so neatly?!

Alex Gillies carved skateboard

My favourite board of the whole show was by artist and all-round champion gentleman Mr Robert Moore.

Robert Moore skateboard art

And I always have a soft spot for anything by Stephen Mok. His crocodile is too cute!

Stephen Mok skateboard art

Entry filed under: art, embroidery. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: Vogue 8564 Lime overdose

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.