More origami birds

September 22, 2014 at 7:32 am 2 comments

After a week of battling a nasty virus and feeling sorry for myself, I think I’m ready to emerge from the house today! The problem with being sick is you don’t feel up to doing anything, let alone anything useful, and that’s torture for my normally busy fingers! It’ll be all hands on deck this week to get back into my usual sewing regime and catch up on some deadlines…

In the meantime, here’s a pic of the origami birds cushions in the charcoal colourway, matched with kelly green backing and calico piping. Lucky I didn’t get around to photographing these a week ago when I made them or I’d have nothing to show you!

Origami birds cushions in charcoal

 

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: McCall’s 8985 Geometric dots and spots

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. coldcomfortcrafts  |  September 22, 2014 at 7:43 am

    Beautiful cushions, as always, and I hope you’re feeling better!

    Reply
    • 2. touchwooddesign  |  September 22, 2014 at 6:07 pm

      Thanks Sasha! And yes I am definitely on the mend…

      On 22 September 2014 07:43, Touchwooddesign wrote:

      >

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.


