Sew happy

November 17, 2014 at 7:27 pm Leave a comment

Mr A and I escaped the G20 shenanigans (and the heat!) in Brisbane last weekend with a visit to Melbourne. It was so lovely to have a break from sewing deadlines and still be surrounded by a few of my favourite things! I found this amazing vintage Singer sewing machine poster in the Fabric Store at Fitzroy.

Singer vintage poster in Fabric Store

And an adventure over in Windsor took me past this wall of Singer treadle machines at The Wolf and I pub! More Melbourne pics once I’ve had a chance to sift through my photos (and do a bazillion loads of washing)…

Sewing machines on cafe wall

Entry filed under: art, Places I like to visit, Pretty Things. Tags: , , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: Simplicity 8421 Fashion as art, art as fashion

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.