African Safari Part 2

June 23, 2015 at 11:07 am Leave a comment

Next stop on my African safari is Tanzania. When I started drawing this fellow I wondered how I would sew all his splotches – I had to simplify the design somewhat so that this giraffe would be practical to make and I’m very happy with how he turned out!

He’ll be available – along with his other African postage stamp cushion friends – from my stall at the QAGOMA Winter Design Market outside the Gallery of Modern Art in South Brisbane on Saturday 1 August.

Tanzanian giraffe stamp cushion

Entry filed under: Cushions. Tags: , , , , , , , , , .

Saturday Special: Butterick 3804 Saturday Special: Butterick 3734

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Subscribe

 Subscribe

Receive Touch Wood Design posts by email.